24 Books Like Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

0
50
books like percy jackson

If you’re a fan of the Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief series, you’re probably looking for more thrilling adventures that combine mythology, action, and humor. Look no further! Here are 24 books like Percy Jackson that you might enjoy, each with its unique mixture of mythology, adventure, and excitement.

1. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

If you loved the Greek mythology elements of Percy Jackson, you’ll adore The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. This 5-book series takes place at Camp Half-Blood, where a new cast of demigod heroes must work together to save the world from various monsters and villains.

2. The 39 Clues by Rick Riordan

Another series by Rick Riordan, The 39 Clues is a multi-author project that follows a group of young people on a treasure hunt to find the 39 clues that will lead them to the source of their family’s power. The 39 Clues is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson who enjoy solving puzzles and uncovering secrets.

3. The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

The Kane Chronicles is another series by Rick Riordan that explores Egyptian mythology. This 3-book series follows two siblings, Carter and Sadie Kane, as they discover their powers as descants of the Egyptian gods and start on a quest to save the world from various monsters and villains.

4. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard by Rick Riordan

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard is a 3-book series by Rick Riordan that explores Norse mythology. This series follows Magnus Chase, a young boy who discovers that he is the son of a Norse god and must use his powers to save the world from various monsters and villains.

5. The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan

The Trials of Apollo is a 5-book series by Rick Riordan that follows Apollo, the Greek god of the sun, as he is turned into a mortal and must navigate the world as a human. The Trials of Apollo is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

6. The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel is a 6-book series that follows twins Sophie and Josh Newman as they discover that they are the reincarnations of the alchemist Nicholas Flamel and his wife Perenelle, who were tasked with creating the Philosopher’s Stone. The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

7. The Fablehaven Series by Brandon Mull

The Fablehaven Series is a 5-book series that follows Kendra and Seth Sorenson as they discover a magical preserve for mythical creatures and start on a quest to save the world from various monsters and villains. 

8. The Beyonders Series by Brandon Mull

The Beyonders Series is a 3-book series that follows Jason Chaser as he discovers a secret world of magic and monsters and must use his powers to save the world from various villains.

9. The Sisters Grimm Series by Michael Buckley

The Sisters Grimm Series is a 9-book series that follows Sabrina and Daphne Grimm as they discover that they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm and must use their fairy-tale skills to solve mysteries and defeat villains. 

10. The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

The Inheritance Cycle is a 4-book series that follows Eragon, a young farm boy who discovers a dragon egg and becomes a Dragon Rider, as he battles against the evil Empire and its dark lord, Galbatorix. 

11. The Ranger’s Apprentice Series by John Flanagan

The Ranger’s Apprentice Series is a 12-book series that follows Will Treaty, a young boy who becomes a ranger, as he battles against the evil Morgarath and his followers. 

12. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

The Warrior Heir is a 3-book series that follows Torwin, a young boy who discovers that he is the last living heir of a powerful magical bloodline, as he battles against various monsters and villains. 

13. The Ironwood Chronicles by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black

The Ironwood Chronicles is a 3-book series that follows Jake Everton, a young boy who discovers that he is the last living heir of a powerful magical bloodline, as he battles against various monsters and villains.

14. The Spiderwick Chronicles by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi

The Spiderwick Chronicles is a 5-book series that follows Jared, Simon, and Mallory Grace as they discover a magical world of fairies and other creatures and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. 

15. The Sisters of the Moon by Kathryn Lasky

The Sisters of the Moon is a 3-book series that follows a group of young werewolves as they battle against various monsters and villains. 

16. The Warriors Series by Erin Hunter

The Warriors Series is a 65-book series that follows a group of wild cats as they battle against various monsters and villains. 

17. The Seekers Series by Erin Hunter

The Seekers Series is a 3-book series that follows a group of bears as they battle against various monsters and villains. With its mixture of adventure, action, and humor, The Seekers is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

18. The Guardians of Ga’Hoole Series by Kathryn Lasky

The Guardians of Ga’Hoole Series is a 7-book series that follows a group of owls as they battle against various monsters and villains. With its mixture of magic, adventure, and humor, The Guardians of Ga’Hoole is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

19. The Beyond Fear Series by Brandon Mull

The Beyond Fear Series is a 3-book series that follows a group of young people as they discover a magical world of monsters and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. With its mixture of magic, adventure, and humor, Beyond Fear is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

20. The Farsala Trilogy by Michelle West

The Farsala Trilogy is a 3-book series that follows a group of young people as they discover a magical world of monsters and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. With its mixture of magic, adventure, and humor, Farsala is a great choice for fans of Percy Jackson.

21. The Inheritance of Traddie by Kathryn Lasky

The Inheritance of Traddie is a 3-book series that follows a group of young people as they discover a magical world of monsters and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. 

22. The Sisters Grimm: The Everafter Series by Michael Buckley

The Sisters Grimm: The Everafter Series is a 3-book series that follows Sabrina and Daphne Grimm as they discover a magical world of fairy-tale characters and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. 

23. The 13th Reality Series by James Dashner

The 13th Reality Series is a 5-book series that follows a group of young people as they discover a magical world of monsters and must use their powers to save the world from various villains. 

24. The Sisters of the Moon: The Moonlight Series by Kathryn Lasky

The Sisters of the Moon: The Moonlight Series is a 3-book series that follows a group of young werewolves as they battle against various monsters and villains. 

FAqs

What is the Percy Jackson series about? 

The Percy Jackson series is a series of young adult fantasy novels by Rick Riordan, based on Greek mythology. The series follows the adventures of Percy Jackson, a young boy who discovers he is the modern-day son of the Greek god Poseidon.

Who are the main characters in the Percy Jackson series? 

The main characters in the Percy Jackson series include Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase (daughter of Athena), Grover Underwood (a satyr), and Luke Castellan (son of Hermes).

Read More:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here