Kristin Hannah Books in Order

Kristin Hannah Books in Order

Kristin Hannah is a widely recognized writer who has penned over twenty popular books, such as “The Nightingale” and “Firefly Lane.” If you are getting to know Kristin Hannah’s work or are already an admirer, our article will help you choose what to read next.

As an author who has topped the New York Times bestseller list, Kristin Hannah’s stories have won the hearts of readers everywhere. Her novels often delve into themes of hope, the resilience of women, and the special, life-changing bonds between friends. We have put together kristin hannah books in order of her must-read books for you.

What is kristin hannah books in order?

The Women

In the novel “The Women” by Kristin Hannah, we meet Frankie McGrath, a nursing student in 1965 California. Her life takes a dramatic turn when she is told that “women can be heroes, too.” Inspired by this, Frankie joins the Army Nurses Corps to follow her brother to Vietnam. There, she confronts the harsh realities of war and its aftermath. 

In a time of chaos and heartbreak, she discovers the strength of female friendship and learns about sacrifice and commitment. This emotionally charged book sheds light on the often-overlooked stories of women who bravely served their country. With a memorable heroine, profound insights, and beautiful prose, “The Women” is a touching tale of courage.

The Nightingale

In the novel “The Nightingale” by Kristin Hannah, we journey to France during the Second World War. The story revolves around two sisters, Viann and Isabelle. When Viann’s husband is sent off to fight, the sisters reunite. Isabelle travels from Paris to rural France to support her sister during these challenging times. 

Together, they confront extraordinary difficulties and heartache. This poignant historical romance, which has sold millions of copies, is also being made into a film featuring Elle and Dakota Fanning.

The Four Winds

“The Four Winds” is a book by Kristin Hannah that has been praised as ‘strong and moving’ by Delia Owens, who wrote “Where the Crawdads Sing.” The story is about Elsa Martinelli, who has achieved her dreams of having a family, a home, and a job on a farm in the Great Plains. 

However, when a drought threatens her family and neighbors, Elsa is faced with a tough choice: to stay and try to save the farm she is devoted to or to leave for California, hoping for a better future.

Winter Garden

When Meredith and Nina’s father becomes ill, they reunite with their disapproving and cold mother, Anya. Their father makes one last request, leading to a story that spans sixty-five years and takes us from war-torn Leningrad to modern-day Alaska. 

The twists bring the three women together, revealing the secret of their mother’s past.

Home Front

In this intimate portrayal, we witness a marriage falling apart after the war. Michael and Jolen seemed to have it all, but their relationship is strained after twelve happy years together. An unforeseen deployment tears their family apart. 

Firefly Lane

Set in 1974, Kristin Hannah’s novel “Firefly Lane” introduces Kate Mularkey, who accepts her place at the bottom of her school’s social ladder. However, everything changes when Tully Hart, the “coolest girl in the world,” moves in across the street and wants to be Kate’s best friend. 

The two become inseparable for thirty years until a heartbreaking betrayal separates them. “Firefly Lane” has been adapted into a Netflix series featuring Katherine Heigl as Tully Hart and Sarah Chalke as Kate Mularkey. Season two is now available.


A six-year-old girl emerges from the dark Olympic National Forest, speechless and alone. Dr. Julia Cates, a child psychologist, begins working with her, uncovering a shocking truth from her past that will test Julia’s faith and strength. This novel portrays three lost women who find solace in each other. 

Tully Heart loses her best friend, and 16 yeras Marah loses her mother, which pushes them both to rock bottom. Mother of Tully, Cloud, wants to help, but her drug-dependent past complicates matters. An unexpected event forces the three women to confront their own identities.

Fly Away

In this intimate portrayal, we witness a marriage falling apart after the war. Michael and Jolen seemed to have it all, but their relationship is strained after twelve happy years together. An unforeseen deployment tears their family apart. Can they overcome their fears and fight for their family when tragedy strikes?

Night Road

Lexi and Mia may be different, but they quickly become best friends as soon as high school begins. Mia’s twin brother Zach, who is very handsome, has an easy life until he experiences love. The summer after their graduation becomes unforgettable because a single event alters their lives forever. 

This book by Kristin Hannah is a moving family story that is sure to touch your heart deeply.

Some Questions

What was kristin hannah books in order?

Kristin Hannah’s first book is “A Handful of Heaven,” published in 1991.

Has Kristin Hannah written any series?

Yes, she has written the “Girls of Firefly Lane” series, which includes “Firefly Lane” (2008) and “Fly Away” (2013).

What are some of Kristin Hannah’s most popular books?

Some of her most popular books include “The Nightingale” (2015), “The Great Alone” (2018), and “The Four Winds” (2021).

Read More:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here