9 Books Like VERITY by Colleen Hoover

0
1
books like verity

If you loved reading “Verity” by Colleen Hoover and are looking for more books that can give you the same thrill, you are in the right place. Here are nine books that are similar to “Verity” in terms of plot, characters, and suspense.

List of Books Like VERITY by Colleen Hoover

Check out 9 best books like Verity written by Collen Hoover:

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelide

This book is about a woman named Alicia Berenson, a famous painter who suddenly shoots her husband. A criminal psychotherapist named Theo Faber tries to find out the truth behind Alicia’s perfect married life. This book is full of twists and turns, just like “Verity”.

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

“Rebecca” is a classic romantic suspense novel. It tells the story of a woman who falls in love with a rich widower named Maxim de Winter. But their life at Manderley, a beautiful estate, is filled with dark secrets. If you enjoyed the dark themes in “Verity”, you will love “Rebecca”.

If you are a fan of Verity and have not yet read Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier, what are you waiting for? Stop everything and grab this book immediately. It is clear that Verity draws a lot of inspiration from this classic romantic suspense novel. Rebecca tells the tale of a nameless narrator who falls head over heels in love with a widower named Maxim de Winter.

They marry in haste, and Rebecca is taken to Manderley, a stunning mansion in Cornwall. However, this is not your typical love story. Manderley is filled with hidden mysteries, and the spirit of Maxim’s deceased first wife, Rebecca, seems to haunt every room.

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

This book is set in Thornfield Estates and revolves around Jane, a dog-walker who is struggling to make ends meet. The story is packed with suspense and plot twists, making it a great read for fans of “Verity”.

Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

“Lock Every Door” follows the story of Jules Larsen, who gets a job as an apartment sitter at a posh building in Manhattan. This book is filled with dark themes and twists, similar to “Verity”.

The Ghostwriter by Alessandra Torre

In “The Ghostwriter”, Helena Ross, a successful romance novelist, decides to write her final book, a confession. This book is filled with secrets and lies that will keep you guessing till the end.

Confessions by Kanae Minato

“Confessions” is a shocking thriller about Yuko Moriguchi, a middle school teacher whose four-year-old child was killed on the school grounds. Before she resigns, she delivers one last lecture to her students, revealing a plot for revenge.

Yuko Moriguchi’s little four-year-old daughter, Manami, tragically lost her life at the middle school where Yuko teaches. Now, Yuko is planning to quit her job. However, before she leaves, she has one final lesson to give to her students.

She is going to share a tale that will completely alter their perception of her, and this will kickstart her plan for vengeance.

The Housemaid

“The Housemaid” is another book that fans of “Verity” might enjoy. While details about the plot and author are not readily available, it is likely to offer the same kind of suspense and thrill.

The Perfect Ending by Rob Kaufma

“The Perfect Ending” is recommended for those who love thrillers like “Verity”. While specific details about the plot are not available, it’s sure to satisfy your need for suspense and intrigue.

A yet-to-be-discovered gem

The ninth book could be your personal discovery. There are many books like verity out there with not reliable female protagonists, forbidden romances, complex relationships, and secrets that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

FAQs

What are some books like verity? 

Some books like verity that fans of “Verity” might enjoy include “The Silent Patient” by Alex Michaelides, “Rebecca” by Daphne du Maurier, and “The Wife Upstairs” by Rachel Hawkins.

Why are these books recommended for fans of “Verity”? 

These books are recommended because they share similar elements with “Verity”, such as suspenseful plots, complex characters, and psychological thriller themes.

Where can I find more books like verity? 

Websites like Goodreads, The Creative Muggle, and Brewing Writer have lists of books like verity.

Are there any other authors who write books like verity? 

Yes, authors like Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Delia Owens are known for writing suspenseful thrillers that fans of “Verity” might enjoy.

What genres are these books like verity? 

Most of these books like verity fall under the genres of psychological thriller, suspense, and mystery.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here