Jack Carr Books in Order

Jack Carr Books in Order

If you’re into political thrillers, chances are you enjoy Jack Carr’s writing. Below is a list of his books for those who’d like to read them in sequence.

In the realm of action-packed stories, it’s uncommon to find an author who has actually experienced events like those they write about. Jack Carr is an exception. As a former Navy Seal sniper, Carr has led special ops teams in Iraq and Afghanistan.

His roles included being a task unit and platoon leader, among others. After an illustrious military career, he pursued his passion for writing, drawing on his direct experience. This transition turned Navy Seal Jack Carr into novelist Jack Carr. To date, he has written five books, with a sixth in progress. It means there are 5 Jack Carr Books in Order that we are going to discuss later.

Each book features James Reece as the hero, creating a series that rivals those by Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Vince Flynn. Carr’s storytelling has evolved, becoming richer and more expansive with each book. He continues to refine his craft from his residence in Park City, Utah.

The James Reece saga gained further fame through the Amazon series adapted from The Terminal List, Carr’s inaugural novel. With Chris Pratt in the lead role, the series has shone a spotlight on James Reece. The book’s success as a No. 1 New York Times bestseller has been pivotal for the entire series.

As per now, the James Reece novels are often referred to as the Terminal List series. For those eager to delve into this acclaimed author’s works, a full list of his novels is available in this article.

Jack Carr

Ever since “The Terminal List” came out, Jack Carr has been thrilling his readers with stories that feel real and exciting. His novels are famous for their heart-racing action, complex surprises, and well-developed characters. Readers also like how Carr uses his own experiences as a Navy SEAL to make his stories more believable and genuine.

Besides writing, Jack Carr is also a popular speaker on topics like national safety. He’s often on TV and in podcasts talking about fighting terrorism, spying, and military tactics. People and organizations trust Carr’s opinions, and he’s often asked to speak at many gatherings and events.

Even with all he has going on, Jack Carr makes time to help his community. He’s involved with charities that help veterans and their families, like the Navy SEAL Foundation and the Special Operations Warrior Foundation. Carr’s commitment to lending a hand is one of the many reasons people look up to him.

The James Reece series in order

The James Reece series by Jack Carr is a series of political thrillers that follows the story of James Reece, a former Navy SEAL who seeks revenge and justice after his entire team is ambushed and killed. Here is the Jack Carr Books in Order:

  • The Terminal List (2018)
  • True Believer (2019)
  • Savage Son (2020)
  • The Devil’s Hand (2021)
  • In the Blood (2022)
  • Only the Dead (2023)

Jack Carr Books in Order

“The Terminal List” (2018)

This gripping debut novel introduces us to Lieutenant Commander James Reece, a Navy SEAL whose entire team is killed in an ambush during a covert mission. Reece returns home to face personal tragedies and discovers a conspiracy that makes him question the ambush and his own government. Utilizing his military skills, he embarks on a path of vengeance, targeting those responsible for the betrayal.

“True Believer” (2019)

In the sequel, Reece is branded a terrorist after exacting revenge on corrupt officials. He comes out of hiding to combat an Islamic extremist following a massacre in London. The novel explores Reece’s internal conflict and his deal with the U.S. government, which promises a pardon in exchange for his assistance in stopping the new threat.

“Savage Son” (2020)

Reece’s story continues as he recovers from brain surgery in the Montana wilderness. A traitorous CIA officer seeks refuge with the Russian mafia, aiming to eliminate Reece. Unaware of being targeted, Reece must turn the hunters into the hunted, infiltrating the Russian mafia and confronting the darkness within humanity.

“The Devil’s Hand” (2021)

Two decades after 9/11, the United States faces a new threat. A young, visionary president with a secret and a regional superpower’s Supreme Leader with a vendetta set the stage for a global conflict. Reece must navigate a complex web of geopolitics and internal dissent to prevent a catastrophic strike against his nation.

“In The Blood” (2022)

This novel takes Reece on a global journey of vengeance after a Mossad operative he once knew is killed. Her assassination triggers a distant memory, leading Reece to enlist friends across the globe to track down her killer, unaware of the deadly trap that awaits him.

“Only the Dead” (Expected in 2023)

The upcoming installment promises to continue the high-stakes action as Reece, now a CIA operative, uncovers a conspiracy that threatens global security. He must confront his past and use all his skills to prevent a disaster, navigating a world where trust is scarce and betrayal is common.

Some Questions

What genre does Jack Carr write in?

Jack Carr primarily writes action-thrillers. Drawing from his real-life experiences as a Navy SEAL, he infuses authenticity into his novels, combining military operations, conspiracies, and personal struggles.

Has Jack Carr received any awards for his books?

Yes, Jack Carr’s debut novel, “The Terminal List,” was adapted into a television series starring Chris Pratt. His books have received nominations, including the Goodreads Choice Award for Debut Author, Thriller Award for Best First Novel, Barry Award for Best Thriller, and Audie Award for Thriller/Suspense.

Read More:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here